Hyundai Veloster N Forum banner

1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
33 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I think it'd be a cool to hear about everyone's first experience with the N. Share your first sight/love experience with the car!

I've been working at Hyundai for about a year now. When I first heard about the N coming to the states, I started doing as much research as I could. I studied the diagrams, investigated the parts, and anxiously awaited the arrival of our first N. Once I seen everything I've read in person, I was blown away. I didn't think Hyundai was going to take this risk, but I was wrong, and they were oh so right!

·
Registered
3 Posts
There I was 15 mins before dealership closed to just sit in the back to know if it had room for my daughter. He insisted I test drive it and as soon as he turned it on and that rumble happened I knew I was getting it

·
Registered
33 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
There I was 15 mins before dealership closed to just sit in the back to know if it had room for my daughter. He insisted I test drive it and as soon as he turned it on and that rumble happened I knew I was getting it
The rumbles and pops are an amazing "accident" from Hyundai and I am so glad they kept it!

·
Registered
49 Posts
I took the Spec-R for a drive and holy **** that is a great and fun handling car!. This is coming from a hard core autocrosser who owns a 2012 NC Miata and 2017 ND Miata setup setup in STR Trim (IHE, Tune, Suspension). So I had to track down an N with the PP of course :).

·
Registered
20 Posts
Meant to Be

My interest in the N was first caught from watching a video from the Straight Pipes of them driving a pre-production Veloster N to the CIAS early last year. I couldn't believe the way Hyundai had engineered the car and I absolutely loved the new design. Unfortunately, the car was still in development at the time so I knew it would be awhile before I got to see one in person.