Hyundai Veloster N Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Going to just post a timeline of events here. Hopefully their products are good because their customer service is lacking. If this is not the correct section please let me know.

6/22/22: I ordered a catted DP/Flex pipe with 7-10 business day shipping.
7/13/22: Up until then, I received no indication that the item was shipped, but I did not reach out to anyone. I receive an email stating "A parcel post is on it's way" with a tracking number attached.
7/19/22: I noticed that the tracking number still indicates that the shipping company has NOT reached their front step yet so I reach out via email to RPM Performance.

I receive an email 2 minutes later stating "Yes they've shipped, we have already told you this. I'd check your emails as they may have contacted you for either customs or shipment inquiries".

Confused, I email them back that this is my first time contacting them, so I'm not sure how they've told me this before. I mention that the tracking information states they are still waiting for the package.

The rep apologized that he mixed me up for someone else with my same name and said they are just waiting for courier collection on the upcoming Thursday or Friday. I thank him for his clarification.

7/22/22: I follow up in another email asking for an update as the tracking identifier still states the courier is waiting to receive the package. By now it's been 30 days since my original order.

7/26/22: No response, I follow up again restating the same information as before.

I receive a response back stating he will inquire about it first thing next morning and that it may just be quicker to send me a new delivery as the old one may be lost. He insists he mailed it out himself. He states the new order will be expedited 2-3 days for the inconvenience.