·
Registered
2021 Veloster N DCT
44 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·

·
Registered
288 Posts
I feel like the Rev6 is the better unit, but I have no practical experience with either. The Lap3 version of the Rev6 can adjust timing as well, just FYI.

·
Registered
13 Posts
Hey guys,

Just wanting to get some opinions on which you think would be the better option of these two? For reference, I have a 2021 DCT. Just to list some mods that the car will also have: intercooler, catted dp, non resonated mid pipe, CAI, turbo inlet, catch can, BOV. All advice is welcome!

SCORCHER GT Power Module | aFe POWER
vs
Rev6 ECU Piggyback module (sxthelement.com)

Can't say if the scorcher is better, but I did have a great experience with the Rev6 on my DCT. My favorite feature is being able to configure maps 1 - 3 to different driving mods in the PC application. Also had great experience with their support. Nathan was able to answer all the questions I had. The only mods I had was an intake, the upgraded spark plugs, and a catch can. However, I was able to grab an ECU tune for the DCT so I'm no longer using the Rev6.

·
Registered
70 Posts
I have a scorcher and it feels like it bumped me up to at least 310 ft-lbs which is great for daily street driving, So i do recommend it. I did want the Rev 6 because it is an even better unit but what stopped me from getting that was the whole splicing in to the cars wiring harness. The scorcher takes 2 minutes to plug in or out and the dealers never notice a thing.
the scorcher is a very simple unit that works well.

·
Registered
2021 Veloster N DCT
44 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
I have a scorcher and it feels like it bumped me up to at least 310 ft-lbs which is great for daily street driving, So i do recommend it. I did want the Rev 6 because it is an even better unit but what stopped me from getting that was the whole splicing in to the cars wiring harness. The scorcher takes 2 minutes to plug in or out and the dealers never notice a thing.