Hyundai Veloster N Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
26 years old, got a DSG GTI at 23 as I initially got into cars and now I've jumped into the deep end for a more engaging, smile inducing driving experience. Looking forward to learning from everyone!

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Welcome! The VN is a great ride. I'm sure you'll enjoy it! Any mod plans?
Thanks! I've never done any mods before but I've considered a catch can and intake to start. The one I most want is a short shift kit but I worry about my lack of experience in doing it, even though I can follow pretty videos on how to do it.

I appreciate any recommendations!

Also, is it best to wait after the 600 mile break in period to do mods? I likely won't until after then for peace of mind and just to get accustomed to the car in shock from, but I was curious what everyone else thought.

·
Registered
368 Posts
This car was the first ive moded as well. I started with a BOV and Intake and trust me the short shifter is so damn easy it actually surprised me. I put it off for such a long time and it was legit a 30 minute job. Of all the things you can f*ck up, a short shifter shouldn't be one of them lol get some experience taking things apart and take your time, and go for the short shifter if its what you truly want

·
Registered
132 Posts
YMMV, but I'd wait until the first oil change. For one, it gives you more time with the car to learn and understand what and why you might want to mod something. And two, if there are any issues with it during that initial break-in, there will be no questions asked by the dealer about possible causes.

--JamesT

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·