Hyundai Veloster N Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So i saw a vid on YouTube about a guy that had an issue with the cooling fan not working and the car overheating and i thought maybe it was a fluke until it happened to me in the drive thru of a restaurant. The dealership jumped right on it and replaced the entire cooling fan assembly, did a recall/tune update on it and I was good to go. Just be aware that this is gonna be a common problem with all of them from what I’ve seen. I’m a 30+ year auto technician also.

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
3700 miles but time will tell on your end, just saying to keep an eye out because i highly doubt it’s only happened to two cars.

·
Registered
32 Posts
So i saw a vid on YouTube about a guy that had an issue with the cooling fan not working and the car overheating and i thought maybe it was a fluke until it happened to me in the drive thru of a restaurant. The dealership jumped right on it and replaced the entire cooling fan assembly, did a recall/tune update on it and I was good to go. Just be aware that this is gonna be a common problem with all of them from what I’ve seen. I’m a 30+ year auto technician also.

Thanks for the tip. I hope it doesn't happen, but if it does I also hope my dealer is as proactive and responsible as yours was.

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
I had the steering wheel turned and it was blocking my view of the temp gauge and all of a sudden I’m hearing an alarm going off and when I looked to see what it was, the temp was in the red so i got out of line and parked it and called a tow truck.

·
Registered
3 Posts
I just had the same issue happen in a drive through today with my 19 N. Let me know if you come up with anything.

·
Registered
1,184 Posts